top of page

Insidious 3 Premiere


First of all, I am a scary movie fanatic. Second of all, this movie gave me nightmares. Any event that I get to support fellow castmates and potentially wet my pants, I am there.

Upon arrival guests who wanted to participate in the 4D Into The Further Experience were shuttled to the site. After signing a waver saying that we wouldn't sue if injured, my guest and I were informed we'd have to walk through solo. What??? As my character, Ceci Camayo, would say, "Oh Hell No!" Thankfully, my guest was okay with going first. My scare-meter was based on her screams - I was terrified. When it was finally my turn I screamed basically the entire time, and not to give anything away if ever you experience it yourself, it was Awesome!

After the 4D, we got some grub (the mashed potatoes were Bomb!) and took pictures with the Scary Old Woman from the Insidious films before heading over to walk the red carpet. I love wearing Bebe and working with Elijah Wong who is one of their designers. I'm always able to pull off that classy yet sexy look effortlessly with their clothing. Alex Rodriguez (Gina Barrios) and I did some interviews together after taking pictures then ducked into the theater to await our frightened fate.

The movie is definitely a must see for Insidious fans! It plays as a prequel to the series explaining how medium Elise Rainier (Lin Shaye) gets involved in these haunting cases and where the Scary Old Woman came from. I squeeled with excitement when Ruben Garfias (Hernan Aguilar on East Los High) graced the screen as Neighbor Ernesto. I love seeing my castmates work!

What a great night! I can't wait to do a scary movie. How fun!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page